Halo On New Macbook Pro?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by ELA2, Nov 2, 2011.

  1. ELA2 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    #1
    Anyone? I would just like to know if it runs and looks well. Would love to try again on my macbook pro.

    Thanks!
     
  2. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #2
    It will run more than fine, as it is quite an old game. I can even run games from 2010 on my 2009 MBP. Thus you should be able to run a game from 2007 or 2003 (?) on an MBP from 2011.

    Or is that some special version of Halo you are talking about?
     
  3. SHADO macrumors 6502a

    SHADO

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Location:
    Beach
  4. ELA2 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    #4
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Thanks! Was just curious if it ran and ran well'
     
  5. ELA2 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    #5
    One more question

    Ok...One more thing I didn't realize. Will Halo run on Lion? From what I read its a PPC application and needs rosetta? Confirm or deny?

    Thanks!!!
     
  6. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #6
    What version of Halo do you have? In 2006 there was an update to 2.0.4 and it is an Universal Binary, thus it runs on Intel Macs without the need of Rosetta.
    http://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/13886/halo
     

Share This Page