Handbrake dose not detect dvdrips

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by MikaelSmoot, Nov 25, 2009.

  1. MikaelSmoot macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    #1
    I jsut downloaded the new handbrake

    but when i scan my dvdrips ripped with ripit it says no valid source found but the previous version of handbrake 0.9.3 detected them just fine.

    i thought i read somewhere that rip it was to blame is there anyway around this?

    Any thoughts?
     
  2. akm3 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    #2
    Are you sure you had 0.9.3 prior to upgrading? Do you have VLC installed?
     
  3. MikaelSmoot thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    #3
    yeah vlc is installed the dvd run through handbrake works and my mkvs work but ripped movies stored on my hdd dont
     
  4. Paratel macrumors 6502

    Paratel

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Location:
    Somewhere in the US
    #4
    When ripping through Ripit, in your prefrences do you have "use .dvdmedia Extention" checked? if so, you need to uncheck it.
     
  5. MikaelSmoot thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    #5
    Yea dvdmedia is unchecked
    could they be bad rips
     

Share This Page