handbrake has detected unfinished items

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by wrkactjob, Oct 15, 2011.

  1. wrkactjob macrumors 65816

    wrkactjob

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Location:
    London
    #1
    handbrake has detected unfinished items....every time I start it up I get this message, how can I clear this memory cache?
     
  2. From A Buick 8 macrumors 68040

    From A Buick 8

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Ky Close to CinCinnati
    #2
    Are there items in your Que?
     
  3. wrkactjob thread starter macrumors 65816

    wrkactjob

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Location:
    London
    #3
    Yeah so I bring up the queue. delete them, but then next time I start up Handbrake it asks again and there they are!
     
  4. roidy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Location:
    Nottingham, UK
    #4
    Same thing happens to me, I'm using the Windows version, are you?

    I just live with it, it doesn't bother me but I'm sure it will get fixed someday:D
     
  5. Aschlueter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    #5
    Fixed on Windows

    There are just files to delete. In Windows, there is a hidden folder located in the User section under "C:\Users\[User Name]\AppData\Roaming\HandBrake" and the file(s) are called "hb_queue_recovery1"... I actually had 3 in there. Just delete them...

    I'm sure they are in a different location on a Mac, but just try and search for those file names.
     
  6. wrkactjob thread starter macrumors 65816

    wrkactjob

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Location:
    London
    #6
    Delayed thanks on this, just seen your reply and it did the trick.
     

Share This Page