Handbrake NOT WORKING FOR ME ANYMORE

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by TomKease, Mar 27, 2009.

  1. TomKease macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    #1
    So i was using HANDBRAKE to rip movies for the longest time. Now when i use HANDBRAKE it turns my computer off completely. During the 1st and sometimes 2nd pass it just SHUTS OFF.

    Now recently i ERASED AND INSTALLED my computer cause i was getting an OS failure and i just wanted to be safe. So when i put HANDBRAKE back on my computer it just stopped working.

    I have no idea what the issue is. If someone may have an answer or a fix to this i would appreciate it.

    Better yet can someo one recommend and different video ripper/encoder.

    Thanks..

    TK
     
  2. jeremybuff macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Location:
    Asheville, NC
    #2
    No need for capitals, it's like screaming. I heard of a handbreak trojan that was out there, though I seriously doubt it would cause this and I doubt even more that you would download handbrake through a torrent instead of their site.
     
  3. TomKease thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    #3
    New Software..

    Can anyone recommend a new ripping software...

    for movies and ****...

    TK
     
  4. jeremybuff macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Location:
    Asheville, NC
  5. TomKease thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    #5
    ok i tried mac the ripper...

    but it doesnt encode....

    what would i use to encode the file to play in itunes, quicktime, even on my iphone?

    TK
     

Share This Page