Handbrake Question...

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by cfs, Jun 15, 2008.

  1. cfs macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    #1
    Hi Forum,

    I have a bunch of home movies that I copied on my iMac via DVD. I would like to put some of these on my itouch and use handbrake to convert.

    My problem is that Handbrake does not recognize the source code from the file on my imac. It will only recognize the video and convert it if I use the original DVD.

    Is there a way to convert from my mac, or do I need to always use my DVD's?

    Thanks,

    cfs
     
  2. wngraham macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2006
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    #2
    Are the files on your iMac in Video TS format?
     
  3. cfs thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    #3
    yes
     
  4. mpshay macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    #4
    What happens when you click browse in the source section? Can you navigate to the folder where the ripped DVD files are located?
     
  5. cfs thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    #5
    Yes, I can navigate. But when i finally get to the Video TS there is a list of icons to choose from. When I choose one, it says source code not found. Do I need to choose a specific one?

    Thanks for replying. If I am not explaining myself well, please let me know.

    -cfs
     
  6. Dimwhit macrumors 68000

    Dimwhit

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    #6
    You click on the Video_TS folder and just select that. Handbrake will scan all those files and find the track you need.
     
  7. cfs thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    #7
    ok. I'll try it when I get home later. Thank you.

    -cfs
     
  8. cfs thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    #8
    I got it. Thanks for your replies. This thread is done.
     

Share This Page