Handbrake Video Size?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by tbch2325, Jun 28, 2012.

  1. tbch2325 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    #1
    Not sure where to post this but anyway...

    I'm using Handbrake to convert my .AVI files to .MP4 but when I choose the iPad option the resolution is set at 624 x 352, shouldn't it be at 1024x720?

    Thanks!
     
  2. mrholder macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    #2
    The universal option would work as well. I'm not sure, but I think the size output is based on the original source.
     
  3. tbch2325 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    #3
    Ah I thought it might be that. I did try a different .avi file and the resolution changed again to something a little higher but still not 1024x768. Ill try a 1080p movie later and see what happens.
     
  4. poloponies macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    #4
    As noted, unless your original file had a resolution greater than or equal to 1024X720 there's no magical setting that will increase its resolution.
     
  5. JMG macrumors 6502a

    JMG

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    #5
    I don't think those presets have been updated in awhile.
     

Share This Page