HandBrake will not work

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by William Wallace, Feb 25, 2008.

  1. William Wallace macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Location:
    U.S.
    #1
    hi,
    HandBrake no longer works, it asks if i want to up date, and i click discard, it flashes the window were you select the dvd and then it disappears. After that it takes me to the main window, but every thing is gray. It will not let me open any thing, it worked a week ago but stopped today. Any help would be great.
    jesse
     
  2. DAbrams macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    #2
    Have you tried uninstalling it, then doing a reinstall?
     
  3. William Wallace thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Location:
    U.S.
    #3
    yes, it still did the same thing, i would instal the update but its leopard only which might be why but i doubt it.
    jesse
     
  4. DAbrams macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    #4
    What happens when you click the Source button in HandBrake?
     
  5. partaypooper95 macrumors newbie

    partaypooper95

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    #5
    Bye-Bye Tiger

    yea, the new version of HandBrake is Leopard-only. Go to their sitehttp://handbrake.m0k.org
    to get an older build.
     
  6. partaypooper95 macrumors newbie

    partaypooper95

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    #6
    This Works!

    If you go into handbrake prefs. [command+,] uncheck the 'check for updates' box, and then it will work. I HAVE TRIED THIS MANY TIMES AND I KNOW IT WILL WORK! Hope I helped!
     
  7. William Wallace thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Location:
    U.S.
    #7
    thanks

    thanks, uncheck the auto update worked, as you said it would.
    thanks, jesse
     

Share This Page