Handrake Audio & Crop Questions

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by TrenttonY, Jun 3, 2015.

  1. TrenttonY macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2012
    #1
    In Handbrake, what is the difference between "High Profile" and "Normal"? For just plain "ACC (Core Audio), what is the difference between "Stereo", "Dolby Surround", "Dolby Pro Logic II", and "5.1 Channels" in the "Mixdown" section of "Audio?" I just want two channel stereo, so what is the best option out of all of those? How do you make Handbrake not crop 1080p video by default?
     
  2. durruti macrumors regular

    durruti

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    Location:
    Jersey
    #2
    You'd want to select "Stereo", the best one.

    Don't know how to default to not auto. crop. I just manually click 'Picture Settings' then do 'custom'.

    H.265 ftw, btw.
     
  3. TrenttonY thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2012
    #3
    Why, and should I do that?
     
  4. durruti macrumors regular

    durruti

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    Location:
    Jersey
    #4
    Lesser data quantity.

    Select "Video codec" scroll-down window.
     
  5. TrenttonY thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2012
    #5
    Does iTunes, and iDevices support h.265?
     
  6. durruti macrumors regular

    durruti

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    Location:
    Jersey
    #6
    That's a good question. I don't know. I use VLC and MPlayerX for videos.
     

Share This Page