Hard Drive firmware update for Mac Pro and iMac Core2Duo

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by flyinmac, Nov 7, 2007.

  1. flyinmac macrumors 68030

    flyinmac

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Location:
    United States
    #1
  2. flyinmac thread starter macrumors 68030

    flyinmac

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Location:
    United States
    #2
    Strangely, when I run the updater on my system (Mac Pro), it says that my system does not need the update.

    I wonder what my system has that makes it immune to the issues needing fixed?

    Are these only for older Mac Pro's? Mine's about 2 or 3 months old.
     
  3. Deerhunter04 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Location:
    Illinois
    #3
    I'm experiencing the same thing. I still have the original HD in my machine, but i also have a 2nd HD in my Mac Pro.
     
  4. flyinmac thread starter macrumors 68030

    flyinmac

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Location:
    United States
    #4
    I wonder if it is just because we both have secondary hard drives installed.

    Since so little information is provided, it would imply that all Mac Pro's would need it.

    But, perhaps there is some criteria that eliminates the need for the update.
     
  5. sblasl macrumors 6502a

    sblasl

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Location:
    Heber Springs, AR
  6. doc james macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    #6
    I don't need it either - have all 4 drive bays filled, only the primary is an original Apple HD
     

Share This Page