Hard Drive?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by Wiredrawn, Mar 27, 2008.

  1. Wiredrawn macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    #1
    Ok, so trawling through the internet, I find this...

    http://www.komplett.co.uk/k/ki.aspx?sku=336007

    I have a MacBook, Santa Rosa, that uses a 2.5" Sata hard drive, like the one depicted here.

    This seems ridiculously cheap for a 250gb hard drive, is this a great deal, or am I missing something here?
     
  2. aaronw1986 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    #2
    I don't think they sell hard drives without the outer casing...I think that image is just for appearance.
     
  3. Wiredrawn thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    #3
    Okay cool, is it the right HD though, it seems way to cheap, but I may be wrong...
     
  4. Sky Blue Guest

    Sky Blue

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    #4
    Why would you have to apply the casing yourself?
     
  5. Wiredrawn thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    #5
    Never mind, I though that the metal casing that covers the HD that is already in my MacBook would have to be transferred to the new HD.

    OP edited.
     
  6. jeffmc macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    #6
    haha you guys realize hard drives are put together in clean rooms right?

    [​IMG]

    you breath on the drive itself and it's gone.
     
  7. Wiredrawn thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    #7
    Hah, wow, I guess i'm a HD noob.

    I tend to be more interested in processors and ram, but I admit, I was wrong.

    Buuuuut the question still stands, will this HD even work in my MacBook?
     
  8. Neil321 macrumors 68040

    Neil321

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Britain, Avatar Created By Bartelby
    #8
    Yes
     
  9. Wiredrawn thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
  10. Neil321 macrumors 68040

    Neil321

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Britain, Avatar Created By Bartelby
    #10
    No probs,but if you can afford it i'd go with the WD scorpio 320GB from the same site,only a extra £30 and well
    worth it
     

Share This Page