Hard to Get...(girl problem/advice needed)

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by Sean7512, May 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sean7512 macrumors 6502a

Heres the story...

This girl, Beth, I met when I was a freshman in highschool. She is a year younger than me, so she was then in 8th grade. We started to date around a little bit in the summer, and then she asked to take me to her homecoming when she was a freshman (she went to another school from me). After homecoming, we slowly stopped talking, but I liked her a lot. It was too hard, because she lives about 20 min away from my house and neither of us could drive then and so on. I eventually got a girlfriend, and we dated for 2 and a half years (we just broke up this past december).

Now, I am ending my sophomore year in College and Beth is ending her freshman year in college (again, different schools). Right after my g/f and I broke up, I ran into Beth at the mall and we started to talk again, and let me say, she is gorgeous now! She has told me that she liked me and wanted to be my girlfriend, but she is still playing hard to get. For example, I'll call her and she'll immediately say "Can I call you back?" and then she'll end up texting me later on. She does call me a lot. We are going to see Spider-man 3 on saturday night and we are both very excited about it. Now, I really, really like this girl and I don't know how I should handle the movie. I want to kiss her, but I am not sure......Like I said, she has told me that she likes me a lot, but she is definitely playing hard to get right now and it is driving me NUTS, what should/can I do?

Thanks

2. devilot Moderator emeritus

devilot

Nothing.

Or the more short-term painful option of just forgetting about her.

Sounds like trouble. Trust me on this. :)