Harmony Remote problems

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by Dobbs2, Oct 31, 2010.

  1. Dobbs2 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    #1
    Let me just say I've used this same Imac to setup and configure my old Harmony one. I have had the Harmony 900 for awhile and cant for the life of me figure out why I can't get this working.

    When I updated to the Logitech Harmony software 7.7 which I have to have for the 900 it pops up with an error. I get this message "/system/library/Extensions/AppleUSBethernetHost.kext" I have no idea what this means. This is my first remote that has a RF on it so I don't know whats going on.

    Help! I need to get this setup before my wife kills me she wants one remote not five.
     
  2. Dobbs2 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
  3. Dobbs2 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
  4. YMark macrumors 6502a

    YMark

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Location:
    Arizona
    #4
  5. Dobbs2 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    #5
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8B117 Safari/6531.22.7)

    That's the thing I set it up fine on my brothers windows laptop. My problem is I can't set it up or go back and adjust settings on my Mac. On the harmony one I can still use the logitech 7.7 software, but when I use my harmony 900 I get that error. That's why I came to a Mac site to get some help. My problem stems from not always having a windows machine readily available.
     

Share This Page