Has anyone bought from here?

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by Techguy172, Sep 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Techguy172 macrumors 68000

    Feb 2, 2007
    Ontario Canada
    This place seems almost too good to be true what do you guys think, have you bought from them.

    Soft Sales

    Edit: Forget it, I wouldn't trust them with my money.

    Could a mod please close this.
  2. Toniola macrumors member

    Jan 18, 2006
    Yeah, I think you're right. Doesn't look too safe. I usually check http://www.resellerratings.com for their reviews of sellers, but this cheapomsoft doesn't even come up there.
    Their rap is pretty good....they say only the downloadable cd images are available, and it's 100% guaranteed everything works as OEM, but I bet there's no support from the manufacturers, or official registration. For all we know, these could be hacked versions.
  3. JNB macrumors 604


    Oct 7, 2004
    In a Hell predominately of my own making
    The mods don't necessarily read every post. If you want the thread closed, self-report it, and a mod will attend to it forthwith.

    Attached Files:

  4. Cheffy Dave macrumors 68030

    Cheffy Dave

    Feb 5, 2007
    Sunny Florida, on the Gulf Coast in Homosassa Fl
    Instead of buying from them, you could also drive down your friendly Interstate and throw your money out the window, same effect:D:rolleyes:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page