has tethering costed ya?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by medicscott, Oct 20, 2009.

  1. medicscott macrumors 6502a

    medicscott

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Location:
    san diego
    #1
    has anyone heard of or had there tethering cost them on their bill? im still sketchy to use it....wanna see if att is charging...
     
  2. Revelation78 macrumors 68000

    Revelation78

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Location:
    North Carolina
    #2
    Nope, no extra charges what-so-ever. I tethered like crazy with 3.0 and I finally have tethering again. I did always stay well under the 5 Gb "cap" keep in mind.
     
  3. Maverick1337 macrumors 65816

    Maverick1337

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    #3
    I have been tethering since the 2.x days and have tethered a lot. I have never been charged for any of my data usage. I've even tried to get near the 5GB softcap but I just cant do it, it's soo much data. So if you're worrying that you might get charged, don't. It doesn't show up on your bill, only the data you've used does.
     
  4. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #4
    It hasn't cost me, but it does show up differently on my bill compared to normal data.
     
  5. Carl G35c macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
  6. calvy macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    #6
    Interesting. I don't even look at my bill that thoroughly unless the bill seems out of whack. I guess i should be.
     

Share This Page