Has the Diablo II issue been resolved.... or will it be in 10.5.5?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by syavno, Aug 24, 2008.

  1. syavno macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    #1
    Hi!
    Has the Diablo II issue been resolved..... or will it be in 10.5.5? I'd prefer an official fix, and not a work around. I've read other posts, but I'm confused with the whole situation. Thanks for any info.
     
  2. erifneerg macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    #2
    nothing new fixing the problem yet. I haven't heard anything about 10.5.5 fixing it either
     
  3. imassents macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    #3
    I've only seen a rumor posted on this forum that the beta 10.5.5 (developer release) contained a fix for it. However I cannot find anything concrete.
     
  4. paleck macrumors 6502a

    paleck

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Location:
    with the Tequila!
    #4
    Friend of mine has 10.5.5 and it fixed Starcraft, unsure about Diablo II(most likely fixed as well).
     
  5. r1ch4rd macrumors 6502a

    r1ch4rd

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Location:
    Manchester UK
  6. erifneerg macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    #6
    unless you roll back your drivers, i don't see how you did that. I tried doing that and my mac just started to hiccup. Wasn't worth the aggravation
     
  7. imassents macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    #7
    ATi graphics based Macs do not have the driver issue.
     
  8. syavno thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    #8
    Has there been any word from Blizzard about them fixing this? It doesn't seem like very good customer service to leave such a popular product broken for so many users! :apple:
     
  9. MyDesktopBroke macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    #9
    It's Apple's fault, isn't it? Didn't they drop the 256 color drivers that Diablo 2 uses? What could Blizzard really do about it?
     
  10. r1ch4rd macrumors 6502a

    r1ch4rd

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    #10
    Yeah, I have an ATi card.
     
  11. elmateo487 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    #11
    If it fixes starcraft, it will fix diablo.

    Its just the 256 problem. And im positive apple didn't purposefully leave that out, it had to been a mistake. If they did so purposefully, then obviously they have seen how big of a mistake that has been upon receiving thousands of emails about it.
     
  12. jmre5150 macrumors member

    jmre5150

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Location:
    Levittown, PA

Share This Page