Have Cydia - Want Installer, what do i do?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Yaniel, Apr 29, 2008.

  1. Yaniel macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    #1
    I unlocked my phone the other day with iliberty and it installed cydia. While its not terrible, i rather have installer. is there any way to install it on my phone?

    thanks for any help
     
  2. Cashflow420 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    #2
    I also have the same question. I would like to install ziphone to get the installer, but already used iLiberty+ to get cydia. Is it ok to have both on your phone? Is it possible? I'm running 1.1.4
     
  3. sdd4 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    #3
    Yes, I used iLiberty+ to jailbreak and installed Cydia. I didn't like it, but I didn't want to waste the time reinstalling 1.1.4, so I just risked it, and used ZiPhone to "jailbreak" and install Installer. Everything has been perfect since.

    My only warning would be that if you used iLiberty+ to actually unlock your phone or something, then the baseband downgraders may clash or something. I can't say for sure, but I guess my point is that I just used it to jailbreak both times, not messing with any network settings or things like that.

    Good luck.
     
  4. Macs4u macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Location:
    Stoke on Trent
    #4
    You would have used iliberty+ 1.3 for windows to get cydia on it.

    Instead search for 1.2.0.65 and that has installer instead of cydia.

    Just do the same process you did before on iliberty+

    Matt
     
  5. Xenn0X macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    #5
    just re jailbreak. download installer trough intergraded package add tool and then uncheck cydia.
    that's what i did on my 16 gb iphone. have normall installer and bootneuter now. i instanly upgraded the 3.9 fb to original bootloader.
    now have 100% good iphone
     
  6. Cashflow420 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    #6
    Where can I get the intergraded package add tool like you're talking about?
     
  7. Xenn0X macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    #7
    download newest version of the iliberty tool.
     
  8. Cashflow420 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    #8
    I thought I downloaded the latest version. I even ran all the updates...
    Do you have a link where I can download the latest version?
     
  9. spinstorm macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #9
    Please - pay more attention to what you are doing!

    iLiberty easily lets you add installer! (This is the windows version but I am sure the Mac version is similar - just have a look at it!)

    Look at iLiberty - there are THREE tabs at the top.

    Click on "advanced" tab at the top of iLiberty

    Then there are THREE tabs at the bottom of iLiberty.

    Click on "Local" - see if "Installer" is there - if it is select it.

    If it isn't click on "Available on Repo" Which is the THIRD tab on the bottom.

    Click on "Refresh" which is next to the "Go For It" button.

    Then when it has refreshed find "installer" and click on the "download" button on the bottom right of iLiberty.

    Then click the "Local" tab and select "Installer".

    Then select "Go For It" and iLiberty will reboot your phone and put "Installer" on the phone for you.

    EASY!
     
  10. Cashflow420 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    #10
    Hooray for spinstorm! Thanks for the simple instructions!
     
  11. Mikey B macrumors 65816

    Mikey B

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Location:
    the island
    #11
    When I used iLiberty+, it added Installer automatically and I had to specify a payload for Cydia. So after the JB both were on my springboard. Its strange that you only ended up with Cydia.
     

Share This Page