Have the Mavericks issues with Photoshop CS6 been fixed?

Discussion in 'OS X Mavericks (10.9)' started by StressedSnowCat, Oct 22, 2013.

  1. StressedSnowCat macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013
    #1
    I will never upgrade to the Creative Cloud but I'd like to upgrade my OS to Mavericks provided that I can run Photoshop CS6 for professional use just fine. I read about some issues during Beta, have these been fixed? Does Photoshop CS6 (Not CC!) now run smoothly on Mavericks?

    Thanks!
     
  2. definitive macrumors 68000

    definitive

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    #2
    What issues are you having with PS CS6 under Mavericks? First time I'm hearing this...
     
  3. StressedSnowCat thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013
  4. Menge macrumors 6502a

    Menge

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    #5
    I've read reports that Photoshop CS6 (13.0.4) works OK under Mavericks. That tags problem is the first I've heard.

    Premiere CS6 seems to have problems, though.
     
  5. definitive macrumors 68000

    definitive

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    #6
    that article only mentions photoshop not working with tags, unless i'm missing something.

    i tried mavericks with cs6 earlier, and photoshop launched and ran just fine. illustrator prompted to install java stuff as usual. other than that i've not tried anything else. i've read on adobe's site that after effects might have to be manually updated with their latest patch to get the app to open.
     
  6. fisherking macrumors 601

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #7
    so far (please note i am saying 'so far'...:D ), CS6 is fine here (for me, that means photoshop, indesign, dreamweaver)...
     
  7. From A Buick 8 macrumors 68040

    From A Buick 8

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Ky Close to CinCinnati
  8. Cave Man macrumors 604

    Cave Man

    #9
    Photoshop CS5 is not working for me.
     
  9. iOrbit macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    #10
    photoshop cs5 is working for me :confused:
     
  10. Cave Man macrumors 604

    Cave Man

    #11
    Hmm. Maybe I need to reinstall. I double-click and it flashes like it's opening but does not. I did a disk repair but that didn't solve it. I'll try a restart to see if that fixes it. I'm running 12.0.4, how about you?
     
  11. Lolito macrumors 6502

    Lolito

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    Location:
    here
    #12
    my cs6 works perfectly, also photoshop and lightroom. also, creative cloud uses cs6 software.
     
  12. Cave Man macrumors 604

    Cave Man

    #13
    I just did the 12.0.5 security update and still no go. CS5 is dead.
     
  13. iOrbit macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    #14
    i did a fresh install of cs5 on a rather fresh install of mountainlion>mavericks. (external drive)

    works fine for me. been using it today.

    i would try a reinstall. i don't know which version of photoshop it is, so perhaps a more recent update for photoshop is the culprit.

    i'm running mavericks on a late 2011 MBP.
     
  14. applesith macrumors 68030

    applesith

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Manhattan
    #15
    If that's true, then I will not be upgrading, because I need CS 5 PS, DW and AI. I am not going to buy CS6 or subscribe to Creative Cloud because of Mavericks.
     
  15. Cave Man macrumors 604

    Cave Man

    #16
    Well, this is embarrassing. :eek: When I restarted my Mac I had a popup saying I needed to install Java SE6 runtime to run Adobe. CS5 12.0.4 is running just fine!
     
  16. applesith macrumors 68030

    applesith

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Manhattan
    #17
    That's good to hear!
     

Share This Page