Have to click on links about 3-4 times before they work

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by G5Unit, Aug 23, 2007.

  1. G5Unit macrumors 68020

    G5Unit

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Location:
    I'm calling the cops
    #1
    I have noticed over the last couple weeks that I always have to go up to the URL bar and do "click+enter" a few times before the site fully loads. Sometimes the site will go halfway and just stop, or just go about an inch(progress bar) and just stop. It always says contacting "insert URL here" at the bottom forever. What could be the problem?

    My computer has been going crazy these past couple weeks, so if you can help me out, here are my other threads:

    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=344770
    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=345204
    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=344763
     
  2. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #2
    Mate, I have a feeling all these problems are related so it's probably easier if you just stick to the one thread. Hopefully it'll get sorted soon enough. :)
     
  3. Santa Rosa macrumors 65816

    Santa Rosa

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Location:
    Indiana
    #3
    Sure its not some sort of problem with your internet connection?? How exactly do you connect to the internet? Router, Ethernet Modem etc??
     
  4. G5Unit thread starter macrumors 68020

    G5Unit

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Location:
    I'm calling the cops
    #4
    I'm hardwired like this:

    modem->router->my computer
     
  5. Santa Rosa macrumors 65816

    Santa Rosa

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Location:
    Indiana
    #5
    Might be worth a refresh of your connection, switch it on/off all that sort of stuff, check through all the settings, maybe a phone to your ISP.

    Another easier thing to do would be to test the internet somewhere else, see if you are still having the same problem, then if you are its your mac and if your not then its probably your connection to the internet.
     

Share This Page