Have you noticed the MacBook Pro store page online?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by macman7002, Jun 7, 2008.

  1. macman7002 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    #1
  2. fleshman03 macrumors 68000

    fleshman03

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Location:
    Sioux City, IA
    #2
    Change?

    What changed? (I'm a dimwit)
     
  3. Shackler macrumors 6502a

    Shackler

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Location:
    behind you!
  4. mr.stinki macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    #4
    It looks different, but i just don't know WHAT about the page looks different...
     
  5. mariotheotaku macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    #5
    the only thing I notice is the get a free ipod sign.
     
  6. ayeying macrumors 601

    ayeying

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Location:
    Yay Area, CA
  7. fleshman03 macrumors 68000

    fleshman03

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Location:
    Sioux City, IA
    #7
  8. Bobioden macrumors 68000

    Bobioden

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Location:
    Denver
  9. tMac85 macrumors 65816

    tMac85

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Location:
    in a great place
    #9
  10. fleshman03 macrumors 68000

    fleshman03

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Location:
    Sioux City, IA
    #10
    change?

    No way could i have messed with the design of that one.

    Here are the keywords to google search:

    apple store "2.5GHz Intel Core 2 Duo" "macbook pro"

    copy and paste that exactly into google. Click the Cached link on the fourth result. You'll end up there, same as me.

    Maybe apple was messing with the design of the page? Is that common? I'm new to mac and awaiting a case design before buying.

    And besides that, it's the current apple page with the Ram on the different line.
     
  11. alphaod macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
  12. spazmnkee macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    #12
    Yeah - they streamlined the CTO pages for all of the Macs (including the MBPs) so they are now consistent with the rest of the store's design. Before today (Google cached version), the CTO pages were pretty much independent from the rest of the store. Now (Current Page) they're a little sleeker and more integrated with the rest of the store.

    Why update this today ? Who knows. I say if they take the time to update the CTO pages, there's gonna be something released in the near future, not necessarily Monday though, that can be configured. Just my two cents.
     
  13. fleshman03 macrumors 68000

    fleshman03

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Location:
    Sioux City, IA
    #13

    But it's the current page that has the mistake. Although I guess the point is that someone was editing the page.
    I'm still hoping for Monday, but who knows?
     
  14. Fahrwahr macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Location:
    Southeastern U.S.
    #14
    For a minute there, I read the thread title as "Have you noticed the MacBook Pro store page offline?" Kind of like one of those "Apple Store is Down!!!!!!" threads. ;)
     
  15. ert3 macrumors 6502a

    ert3

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
  16. macman7002 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    #16
    Oops

    Sorry for not making myself clear. What I mean is that in the 15'' 2.4GHz model, the RAM comes before the processor, whereas the other models it is the opposite.
     

Share This Page