Have you owned a Mac before?

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by Nick5a1, Jun 14, 2012.

?

I'm buying a MacBook Air and...

1. Have never owned a Mac before

13 vote(s)
    35.1%
  2. Have owned a Mac before

24 vote(s)
    64.9%
  1. Nick5a1 macrumors newbie

Hi all,

I'm interested, for people who are currently purchasing a MacbOok Air, how many of you are coming from windows?

2. Sounds Good macrumors 68000

First timer here. I'll be coming from Windows.

3. ZBoater macrumors G3

ZBoater

I am a 20+ year Windows veteran and bought my first Mac 9 months ago with the 2011 MBA. I am so enamored with Mac now I went and bought the 2012 model for no good reason other than I just love the Air. Awesome laptop. And it runs Windows 7 sooooooo well.... ;)

4. Sounds Good macrumors 68000

Nice! I'm gonna assume you opted for another 13"er?

5. tuxon86 Suspended

I bought my first Mac in 2003 (1.6ghz G5 powermac).
    I also owned 2 macbook (CD & C2D).
    Now I have a 2010 i3 iMac and i'm planning to buy a MacBook air (i7/8gig/256gig 13") by the end of the month.

6. lls4f macrumors regular

Technically my first computer was a Mac, an old clunky desktop back in 1995. But it's been Dell desktops since and one Dell laptop. I am so excited to say goodbye to Dell forever. I knew it was time to switch after going through 4 years of undergrad. My Dell was always in the shop (and I'm not a computer dummy who can't do my own troubleshooting/maintenance), whereas my friends with Macs had maybe one or two visits to the shop over the course of 4 years. I'm now off to grad school and want something reliable, and I'm already in the "ecosystem" with my iPad. Also planning to buy an iPhone 5 whenever that comes out.

7. kristiano macrumors regular

8. filmbuff macrumors 6502a

filmbuff