HD OS help

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by gizabo, May 2, 2009.

  1. gizabo macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    #1
    Hey... I have a mac, (OS X 10.5.6) and I have a copy of windows 7. I had it on vmware, but i took it off cause i needed the extra HD space. I have a 500gb HD... Is there a way I can install and run windows 7 off that hd? and then how? I know i can make carbon copys of my mac with superduper but I want to do it with windows 7. Thanks
     
  2. bartelby macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    #2
    You might want to edit the thread title to something more meaningful...
     
  3. gizabo thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
  4. neilhart macrumors 6502

    neilhart

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Location:
    SF Bay Area - Fremont
    #4
  5. gizabo thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
  6. old-wiz macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    West Suburban Boston Ma
    #6
    It's just the way they happened to implement windows on the Mac. For whatever reasons, that's how they implemented it. It doesn't really matter why.

    did you read the guide that neilhart posted?
     

Share This Page