HD TV on 1st Gen touch?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by ManOfSteele, Sep 9, 2008.

  1. ManOfSteele macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #1
    Ok, so I just bought an HD TV show. I got the standard version, and the HD one. For some reason, the HD one won't sync up to my iPod. What's up?
     
  2. bmat macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    #2
    it's not supposed to; the HD version is for apple tv and your computer.
     
  3. ManOfSteele thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
  4. exhibit.b macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #4
    Why would you need the HD version on your ipod?
     
  5. steve.lawrence macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    #5
    It's not even an HD screen on the touch you muppet - the SD files are using every pixel available on the screen
     
  6. MVApple macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    #6
    People don't understand what HD really means :(

    I think the general public thinks HD simply makes things look better, and while it does make things look better it is tied to the resolution of the screen. That's why a HD blu-ray movie will look no better than a dvd on a standard definition television. This is the samer reason why an HD show won't look better than a standard show from itunes on an ipod touch.
     
  7. ManOfSteele thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #7
    I use a Component AV cable to my HD TV which does NOT show all the pixles from the SD file.

    By the way that's a good way to treat people on a website.
     

Share This Page