Headless Mac Mini Lion and teamviewer

Discussion in 'Mac mini' started by drifter088, Jul 22, 2011.

  1. drifter088 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    #1
    Hello,

    I am on the new mac mini running Lion and I use Teamviewer to access it remotely.


    Now I get a black screen when the mac mini is not plugged to the monitor. I have set the display sleep to never and it still does not work. However, I can access the mini with OSX screen saver. This setup used to work fine on Snow Leopard. Anyone else came across this problem?
     
  2. jmcgeejr macrumors 6502

    jmcgeejr

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #2
    I havent had those exact problems but I have had where I get a blank screen and i have to disconnect and reconnect a few times for it to work. I am sure TV will get it updated soon.
     
  3. drifter088 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    #3
    Just wondering, do you have a monitor connected to the mini and if you're on lion? I might have to link it to a spare monitor until TV solves it:(
     
  4. jmcgeejr macrumors 6502

    jmcgeejr

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #4
    Yes I do, here's a suggestion though, just try putting in the hdmi/dvi adapter it may fake it out enough to work.
     
  5. drifter088, Jul 22, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2011

    drifter088 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    #5
    Yep I tried that and also with the mini display;) still didn't work. Strange the proportion of the black window did change after adding in the hdmi.

    I did connect it to an old cinema display with no power. Just the monitor and it worked!

    I also manage to get logmein to work but its too slow for what I need...
     
  6. RtodaAV macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    #6
    This is off topic but would you guys rather buy the old mac mini or the new one that came out. I'm taking about the standard ones. The $599 ones. Is there a big difference?
     
  7. jmcgeejr macrumors 6502

    jmcgeejr

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #7
    Yes it's much faster def get it if you dont care about the internal dvd.
     
  8. RtodaAV macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    #8
    Yeah I never use the CD/DVD drive
     
  9. psijmons macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    #9
    Any development here?

    I have 2 Lion servers running TeamViewer host. Both are active in my TVmanager but when I log in I get a blanc screen.
    The last post in this thread was a couple of months back, but maybe by now someone has a fix?
    (running latest versions of TV and TVhost)
    TIA
    Peter
     

Share This Page