Headset for PS3?

Discussion in 'Console Games' started by Mr. lax, Oct 19, 2008.

  1. Mr. lax macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #1
    Which kind of headset are you using?
    I'm looking to buy one and i don't want my pants pulled down over the price :D
     
  2. e²Studios macrumors 68020

    e²Studios

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    #2
    I use the official PS3 BT headset. For now it comes with Socom, the stand alone price will be $49.99, with Socom its $59.99. It has proprietary HQ technology and 2 mics in it, out of the 3 BT headsets I've used with my PS3 this one is far superior.
     
  3. spyker3292 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Location:
    Michigan
    #3
    Just got the official one today. AMmmmmaaaaazzziiinnnggg!
     
  4. holybatfart macrumors member

    holybatfart

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Location:
    Johio
    #4
    It maybe superior buts its uncomfortable as hell. I guess I can live it because of the sound quality.:rolleyes:
     
  5. spyker3292 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Location:
    Michigan
    #5
    It works fine for me. But it just doesn't mold that much so it's pretty believable it doesn't feel right for some people.
     
  6. Mr. lax thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #6
    well, does the ps3 work with just any BT headset?
     
  7. e²Studios macrumors 68020

    e²Studios

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    #7
    Yes it work with any BT headset, however the quality is way sub par compared to the Sony BT headset.

    I have no issues with comfort on the PS3 headset, then again headsets are hard to make that appeal to everyone since there are always differentiating factors with how people wear it and their ears.
     
  8. spyker3292 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Location:
    Michigan
    #8
    pretty much, but the PS one is still so sweet :).
     
  9. evan g macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    #9
    yeah it works with pretty much all of em (its just a matter of getting it to work vice versa)

    i got my headset a few weeks ago and it has a cord and everything. i mean you would think it would be a hassle, but man that thing is COMFY! i tried a blutooth but that was not compatible with my ears lol.

    and the cord was nice and long so no worries.
     
  10. Mr. lax thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #10
    so, if i got a decent headset for like a phone, would the quality be ok for the ps3?
     
  11. xparaparafreakx macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    #11
    I used the singstar mic, Logitech USB mic for computer and bluetooth headset. They all work great so if you have something USB laying around, try it first.
     
  12. spyker3292 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Location:
    Michigan
    #12
    Ya, probably. I've tested out the PS headset with my iPhone, works.
     

Share This Page