Health app change KG to LBS

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by TwoBytes, Sep 11, 2014.

  1. TwoBytes macrumors 68020

    TwoBytes

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
  2. That-Guy macrumors 6502a

    That-Guy

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Location:
    UK
    #2
    Tried to change km to miles but can't see this option either :(
     
  3. shotts56 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Location:
    Scotland
    #3
    My big problem as well with this. There are maybe about three people in the whole UK who know what their weight is in kilos. The other 65 million of us use pounds.

    Not being able to change this is a pretty amateurish and disappointing omission from Apple.
     
  4. TwoBytes thread starter macrumors 68020

    TwoBytes

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    #4
    Health app change KG to LBS

    I'm sure apple would have a setting but looking through I can't find anything which makes the health app seem very hashed together
     
  5. Jeeters macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Location:
    London, UK
    #5
    Hey all, I found that you have to change your Region format on your phone for this to change. Go to Settings > General > Language & Region > Region (under Region Formats). When you change it to United States, it will change the information in the Health App to Lbs., Miles, etc.

    They definitely need to change this though as changing that setting affects everything on the phone (time, dates, etc.). There needs to be an independent setting for this.
     
  6. TwoBytes thread starter macrumors 68020

    TwoBytes

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    #6
    Thanks for the tip. As you said, it messes up your whole phone. Apple do need to sort this
     

Share This Page