Hell's Highway (Brothers in Arms)

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Thunderbird8, Jan 4, 2008.

  1. Thunderbird8 macrumors regular

    Thunderbird8

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #1
    Does anyone know if the new Brothers in Arms PC game will run OK on the top spec imac under bootcamp and XP?

    I am sure I read somewhere that it is DirectX10 only, so does that mean it will only run under Vista???

    :confused:
     
  2. Vishy, Jul 5, 2010
    Last edited: May 27, 2011

    Vishy macrumors newbie

    Vishy

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Location:
    Athens, Greece for now...
    #2
    Brothers in Arms Hell's Highway on Boot Camp

    I can tell you this much. It ran beautifully on my iMac 27" running Windows 7 on Boot Camp. And we're talking high resolution full screen pretty much all the best settings!

    Vista on the other hand is a lot crankier than 7 and heavier too on RAM and CPU, so I guess it would not work too well!

    Good luck!
     
  3. Photomatt70 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    #3
    BIA/EIB now for Mac

    Feral Interactive who make Lego Batman, etc. for Mac, now have Brothers in Arms: Double Time (RTH30 & EIB) available for Mac! Runs great!

    I have attempted running the PC version under Parallels and it did not work. But am happy it is available for Mac.

    Still waiting on Hells Highway.
     

Share This Page