Help ACCUFUEL

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by Parental, Sep 15, 2008.

  1. Parental macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    #1
    I bought this app but i don't understand what i have to write in liters box when i fill up.i thought that was the numbers of liters that you put in the car.but if i change this box in the last fill up the averange change.

    please help
     
  2. soberbrain macrumors 65816

    soberbrain

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
  3. Parental thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    #3
  4. iPegboy macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2003
    Location:
    Detroit
    #4
    i'm american, so i have gallons instead of liters, but the way it works in the same.

    you have the number of miles (or kilometers) you went since your last fill up (put that number in on the first line). Then the number of liters you just inserted in your vehicle.

    hit save and your done.

    i'm not quite sure what you are saying when it changes the average -- i mean, i guess that's the point. an average is always going to be changing, depending on what your last fill-up was.
     
  5. Parental thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    #5
    ehm i'm italian.so if i understand in the first fill up i have to put a zero on the first line?
     
  6. Ntombi macrumors 68030

    Ntombi

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Location:
    Bostonian exiled in SoCal
    #6
    No, if you're starting from today, you put the car's mileage (kilometers) that are on the car as of today. So if your car has 12,750 km on it when you put gas in, that's the first line.

    Second line is how much gas went in to fill the tank.

    Third line is how much money per liter.

    If you're starting from today, the average is going to change every fillup, but get more stable after a while, when your average has more to go on.

    I had old data to input from another program I used, so I went back and put in seven months worth of data into AccuFuel when I first got it. If you have the information, you can always add older dates too.

    Hope that helps.

    Edit: I realized that we're talking about two different entry methods. If you want to calculate km driven since last fill-up, enter 0 for your first line the first time. If you want to go by total km and have AccuFuel calculate the miles driven, do what I said above. Sorry for the confusion.
     
  7. Parental thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    #7
    i only want to know my averange Km/L but if i use the first method i have an averange completely wrong it tell me that is 35 km/l and my car is max 12 km/l
     
  8. Parental thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    #8
    i try to put a zero in the first fill up and the adjust the second but the averange is the same...
     
  9. Parental thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
  10. Parental thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008

Share This Page