HELP! Cydia impactor not in Cydia

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by a1rwan, Aug 16, 2017.

  1. a1rwan macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2017
    #1
    Hello, I wanted to Unjailbreak my iPad Air using Cydia impactor. However as I was searching for it in Cydia I could not find it. I have updated changes and sources but still unable to find it. I am currently on iOS 8.3. If there is no answer can I still Unjailbreak using a computer without upgrading my iOS? Perhaps with iTunes? Pls help
     
  2. MacManiac76 macrumors 65816

    MacManiac76

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Location:
    White Mntns, Arizona
  3. a1rwan thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2017
    #3
    I still can't find it. But if I choose to Unjailbreak using iTunes, can I do it without updating my iOS?
     
  4. MacManiac76 macrumors 65816

    MacManiac76

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Location:
    White Mntns, Arizona
    #4
    It should be under the repo http://apt.saurik.com/

    Make sure that it is under your Sources section. No you cannot use iTunes to remove the jailbreak without upgrading the version of iOS on your device. iTunes will update you to the latest signed version, which would be iOS 10.3.3.
     
  5. a1rwan thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2017
    #5
    If I go to that repo, it has no packages or anything
     
  6. MacManiac76 macrumors 65816

    MacManiac76

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Location:
    White Mntns, Arizona
    #6
    Then your sources are not updating for some reason. Try clicking Refresh at the top of the Sources section and see if anything shows up in that repo afterwards. There should be a bunch of items in that repo.
     
  7. a1rwan thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2017
    #7
    I get this message:
     

    Attached Files:

  8. bbrks macrumors 65816

    bbrks

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    #8
    First get rid of all the pirate repos you have there ....
     
  9. a1rwan thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2017
    #9
    Hello, i have already addressed this issue. All i did was clean cydia sources on icleaner pro and refresh my sources. Then it fixed itself
     

Share This Page