HELP!!!!!!!!! I cant access many web pages

Discussion in 'macOS' started by cky923, Dec 25, 2008.

  1. cky923 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    #1
    yes, i have tried other browsers including firefox, and opera

    let me know if u van help

    [​IMG]
     
  2. mathcolo macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    #2
    Looks to me like port 443 is blocked; the port that is used to establish https connections (secure).
     
  3. cky923 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    #3
    What Should i do???
     
  4. Str8edgepunker macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2001
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    #4
    Are you by chance working behind a proxy? If you are, make sure that both the http and https entries are filled in and checked in the network preference pane.
     
  5. cky923 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    #5
    Sorry, im pretty stupid, could you please give me more detailled info???
    Thanks, and happy holidays!!!!
    :)
     
  6. satcomer macrumors 603

    satcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Location:
    The Finger Lakes Region
    #6
    Go to System Preferences->Network and see if you are getting an IP from network (use the 'Advanced' button). While there turn off IPv6 and at the top of the Network pane make a new "Location" (call it what you want). This way you can start fresh and get a new IP.
     
  7. cky923 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    #7

    It didn't work
    :(
     
  8. satcomer macrumors 603

    satcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Location:
    The Finger Lakes Region
  9. cky923 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    #9
    Sorry im retatted, i dont know what u mean?
     
  10. satcomer macrumors 603

    satcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Location:
    The Finger Lakes Region
    #10
    An IP. You know that magical number that gives your computer an number so it can communicate on the network.
     
  11. cky923 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    #11

    Yeah, but what do i have to do to fix it???
     
  12. satcomer macrumors 603

    satcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Location:
    The Finger Lakes Region
    #12
    I again to ask a simple question. Did you get an IP from the router?
     
  13. cky923 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    #13
    yes
     

Share This Page