Help! iPhone OS 3.0 B3 with Shure MPA-3C

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by mobilehavoc, Apr 16, 2009.

  1. mobilehavoc macrumors 6502

    mobilehavoc

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    #1
    So iPhone OS 3.0 Beta 3 is working perfectly on my iPhone 3G and life is good, or so I thought. I have a Shure E110 headphones and a Shure MPA-3C adaptor that has a mic and button that emulates Apple headphone functionality. It's worked flawlessly with OS 2.x but 3.0 betas don't seem to work with the button.

    I can't click it once to pause, twice to skip and three times to go to previous track like I used to. It's extremely irritating but I can't figure out yet if it's my adaptor, phone or something weird in my particular instance.

    Does anybody have the Shure MPA-3C adaptor with a OS 3.0 beta and can you report your results??
     
  2. Sky Blue Guest

    Sky Blue

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    #2
    How 'bout not using a pre-release beta that's for developer testing?
     
  3. mobilehavoc thread starter macrumors 6502

    mobilehavoc

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    #3
    Thanks for your feedback, I'm a developer and expecting my headphones to work isn't a stretch.

    I love how people think being a developer is some type of amazing achievement...any joe shmoe can pay $99 and become a "developer" so get off your high horse. :rolleyes:
     
  4. fishkorp macrumors 68020

    fishkorp

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Location:
    Ellicott City, MD
    #4
    My Shure adapter works fine in b3 for play/pause and skipping tracks.
     
  5. Atrejoe macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    #5
    Same here

    I too have the MPA-3C adapter. Not only does the the button not function. The mic records no sounds as well.

    This has been an issue with OS2 and OS3 (release). I have a 16GB 3G.

    Strangely the microphone does work on a friends' iPhone 3G OS3 (8GB), and even more strangely, the original supplied microphone/headphone does work on my phone.
     
  6. Atrejoe macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    #6
  7. kellyrmilligan macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    #7
    This was a lifesaver! stupid piece of lint

    Found this forum finally, and a paperclip to clean out the lint fixed the issue right away! thanks!


     

Share This Page