iPhone HELP! iWidget not loading

Troneas

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Oct 26, 2011
1,378
54
At the alternatives section.
i come to you under the gravest of circumstances, the nab... i mean my homescreen widget (iwidget) wont load!

it was working fine until now and i woke up this morning to realise it wasnt updating itself, so i deleted it and put it back - at which point it updated itself.

but then it continued to refuse to update throughout the whole afternoon, to which i repeated the above procedure but since then it has remained "Loading" and it appears to be unable to connect to the internet. what is even more puzzling, is that it wont even work if i manually use the woeid number, instead of the GPS i was using normally. i have re-installed the whole widget package hoping it might do it, but no.

this is very strange because my lockscreen widget works fine and i have not made any changes whatsoever to my phone for days. i have mylocation installed with 'sig.change' ON. Additionally, i have tested this both wi-fi and celular data and it still won't load.

has anyone had this happen? and why is it happening to me?


thanks!
 
Last edited:

HankHowdy

macrumors 68040
Dec 2, 2012
3,489
383
Victorville CA
i come to you under the gravest of circumstances, the nab... i mean my homescreen widget (iwidget) wont load!

it was working fine until now and i woke up this morning to realise it wasnt updating itself, so i deleted it and put it back - at which point it updated itself.

but then it continued to refuse to update throughout the whole afternoon, to which i repeated the above procedure but since then it has remained "Loading" and it appears to be unable to connect to the internet. what is even more puzzling, is that it wont even work if i manually use the woeid number, instead of the GPS i was using normally. i have re-installed the whole widget package hoping it might do it, but no.

this is very strange because my lockscreen widget works fine and i have not made any changes whatsoever to my phone for days. i have mylocation installed with 'sig.change' ON. Additionally, i have tested this both wi-fi and celular data and it still won't load.

has anyone had this happen? and why is it happening to me?


thanks!
I am having the same issue. Sometimes yahoo weather has outages?
 

Troneas

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Oct 26, 2011
1,378
54
At the alternatives section.
for the whole day?

and now i realised that other iwidgets actually load and work fine... but my favourite (and another i have tested) of all time which is the only one i want to use is causing me this.

they are all from E6 iwidgets so no idea why the one i want to use suddenly broke down.
 

Troneas

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Oct 26, 2011
1,378
54
At the alternatives section.
I am having the same issue. Sometimes yahoo weather has outages?


ok you may be onto something here.



i have just returned from another prestigious forum site and found out that forecast widgets are indeed experiencing problems. apparently, widgets that only display the current weather (but not forecasts) are not affected.
 

HankHowdy

macrumors 68040
Dec 2, 2012
3,489
383
Victorville CA
ok you may be onto something here.



i have just returned from another prestigious forum site and found out that forecast widgets are indeed experiencing problems. apparently, widgets that only display the current weather (but not forecasts) are not affected.
I'm using Ando sb widget It has a forecast and current weather. There is also a current weather widget and it doesn't work either. They did work fine yesterday.
 

GRay2102

macrumors newbie
Mar 12, 2013
21
0
Figured I'd and to this thread....... HTC weather widget isn't loading either???
I tried uninstalling and reinstalling and nothing.. Hopefully it's only a temporary problem....
 

Troneas

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Oct 26, 2011
1,378
54
At the alternatives section.
Figured I'd and to this thread....... HTC weather widget isn't loading either???
I tried uninstalling and reinstalling and nothing.. Hopefully it's only a temporary problem....
you must be referring to the HS one, which i dont use so i wouldnt know. but the HTC ONE LS widget is working for me.
 

sbpbp

macrumors newbie
Jun 24, 2009
1
0
Same my phone went out yesterday...Was just wondering if it could have any thing to do with the tornados that hit yesterday???
 

ipawnforfun1

macrumors regular
Feb 17, 2013
238
0
Under your bed
Yahoo's weather feed is down ! The guys on uniaw6 in MMi got it to work by removing 4day forecast call from the widget ! so it is assumed that forecast is causing the problem and any widgets iwdgets asking for a forecast wont work !!
 

sagar4995

macrumors 6502a
Aug 11, 2012
671
4
Dubai, UAE
guys, i changed to flaticons theme and am running the flaticons lockscreen with weather forecast. luckily, all seems fine in my front. the forecast is working. it has been working since last 24 hrs atleast...
 

Leetut

macrumors newbie
Jul 27, 2012
17
0
I'm using "drifters scrolling weather"
It works fine after updating to latest Location.js
My lockscreen weather is still down tho
 

lizi0

macrumors newbie
May 22, 2013
2
0
I have the same problem with the HTC Animated Weather

For a few days does not update the weather. I thought of this porblem with the application so it reinstalled on the version of HTC Animated Weather 1.1 to 1.3.

Nothing helped.

Waiting for news or weather begins to work or how to fix the problem.
 
Last edited:

Jakeydread

macrumors newbie
May 22, 2013
1
0
I started having the same problem yesterday my forcast widgets stopped working while the current weather ones still work. I was doing the same thing I see a lot of you try an was about to go nuts but as they say misery loves company. Just glad that it's not the phone. Thanks for putting the mind at ease
 

Dr.Bleed

macrumors newbie
May 21, 2013
21
2
Nada here still as well. Problem seemed to start middle of the day on Monday. I'm not even asking for GPS either.