iPhone HELP! iWidget not loading

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Troneas, May 20, 2013.

  1. Troneas, May 20, 2013
    Last edited: May 20, 2013

    Troneas macrumors 65816

    Troneas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    At the alternatives section.
    #1
    i come to you under the gravest of circumstances, the nab... i mean my homescreen widget (iwidget) wont load!

    it was working fine until now and i woke up this morning to realise it wasnt updating itself, so i deleted it and put it back - at which point it updated itself.

    but then it continued to refuse to update throughout the whole afternoon, to which i repeated the above procedure but since then it has remained "Loading" and it appears to be unable to connect to the internet. what is even more puzzling, is that it wont even work if i manually use the woeid number, instead of the GPS i was using normally. i have re-installed the whole widget package hoping it might do it, but no.

    this is very strange because my lockscreen widget works fine and i have not made any changes whatsoever to my phone for days. i have mylocation installed with 'sig.change' ON. Additionally, i have tested this both wi-fi and celular data and it still won't load.

    has anyone had this happen? and why is it happening to me?


    thanks!
     
  2. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #2
    I am having the same issue. Sometimes yahoo weather has outages?
     
  3. Troneas thread starter macrumors 65816

    Troneas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    At the alternatives section.
    #3
    for the whole day?

    and now i realised that other iwidgets actually load and work fine... but my favourite (and another i have tested) of all time which is the only one i want to use is causing me this.

    they are all from E6 iwidgets so no idea why the one i want to use suddenly broke down.
     
  4. Troneas thread starter macrumors 65816

    Troneas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    At the alternatives section.
    #4


    ok you may be onto something here.



    i have just returned from another prestigious forum site and found out that forecast widgets are indeed experiencing problems. apparently, widgets that only display the current weather (but not forecasts) are not affected.
     
  5. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #5
    I'm using Ando sb widget It has a forecast and current weather. There is also a current weather widget and it doesn't work either. They did work fine yesterday.
     
  6. GRay2102 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2013
    #6
    Figured I'd and to this thread....... HTC weather widget isn't loading either???
    I tried uninstalling and reinstalling and nothing.. Hopefully it's only a temporary problem....
     
  7. Troneas thread starter macrumors 65816

    Troneas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    At the alternatives section.
    #7
    you must be referring to the HS one, which i dont use so i wouldnt know. but the HTC ONE LS widget is working for me.
     
  8. GRay2102 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2013
    #8
    Been using "HTC Weather Animated"
    Before
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1369112902.765465.jpg

    After
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1369112938.497908.jpg
     
  9. sagar4995 macrumors 6502a

    sagar4995

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    #9
    hahaha... can always trust Macrumors when in need.
    woke up this morning to the same issue.
    Before and After pics...
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.PNG
      1.PNG
      File size:
      466.9 KB
      Views:
      105
    • spol.PNG
      spol.PNG
      File size:
      451.4 KB
      Views:
      85
  10. iALLOUT4eva macrumors regular

    iALLOUT4eva

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Location:
    PlayDay Land
  11. sbpbp macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    #11
    Same my phone went out yesterday...Was just wondering if it could have any thing to do with the tornados that hit yesterday???
     
  12. ipawnforfun1 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Location:
    Under your bed
    #12
    Yahoo's weather feed is down ! The guys on uniaw6 in MMi got it to work by removing 4day forecast call from the widget ! so it is assumed that forecast is causing the problem and any widgets iwdgets asking for a forecast wont work !!
     
  13. beejd macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 21, 2013
    #13
    jellybean iwidget is t working anymore either. Anybody have any advice??
     
  14. Troneas thread starter macrumors 65816

    Troneas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    At the alternatives section.
    #14
    does it have forecast? if it does then you are out of luck for the time being it seems.


    my recommendation is to find another weather widget that works (with no forecast apparently).
     
  15. beejd macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 21, 2013
    #15
    Uggh. Yeah. It does have forecast. Thanks for the quick response.
     
  16. iALLOUT4eva macrumors regular

    iALLOUT4eva

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Location:
    PlayDay Land
    #16
    Any suggestions for an iwidget with no forecast?
     
  17. sagar4995 macrumors 6502a

    sagar4995

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    #17
    guys, i changed to flaticons theme and am running the flaticons lockscreen with weather forecast. luckily, all seems fine in my front. the forecast is working. it has been working since last 24 hrs atleast...
     
  18. Troneas thread starter macrumors 65816

    Troneas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    At the alternatives section.
    #18
    There are loads of widgets out there just displaying the current weather.

    Its a pesonal choice based on taste i cant go recommending widgets or fonts or themes.
     
  19. Leetut macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    #19
    I'm using "drifters scrolling weather"
    It works fine after updating to latest Location.js
    My lockscreen weather is still down tho
     
  20. lizi0, May 22, 2013
    Last edited: May 22, 2013

    lizi0 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    #20
    I have the same problem with the HTC Animated Weather

    For a few days does not update the weather. I thought of this porblem with the application so it reinstalled on the version of HTC Animated Weather 1.1 to 1.3.

    Nothing helped.

    Waiting for news or weather begins to work or how to fix the problem.
     
  21. Jakeydread macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    #21
    I started having the same problem yesterday my forcast widgets stopped working while the current weather ones still work. I was doing the same thing I see a lot of you try an was about to go nuts but as they say misery loves company. Just glad that it's not the phone. Thanks for putting the mind at ease
     
  22. Mindstormer macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    #22
    Anyone have an updated/working location.js they could share?
     
  23. Dr.Bleed macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 21, 2013
    #23
    Nada here still as well. Problem seemed to start middle of the day on Monday. I'm not even asking for GPS either.
     
  24. Leetut macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
  25. ygsq macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    #25

Share This Page