Help me become an iPhone developer!

Discussion in 'iOS Programming' started by appleguy123, Aug 22, 2009.

1. appleguy123 macrumors 603

appleguy123

Hi All,
    Im 16 and I own a Mac, so I want to become an iPhone Developer. I have very little programming experience,except for the very little HTML my Computer Lab teacher (who is about as bright as a 14-Watt lightbulb :) ) taught me. I tried to look at some of these threads here in the programming section and I became immediately overwhelmed by all of this. I have quite a few (seemingly good) ideas for iPhone Apps but have no clue how to make them. I bought the book "Programming in Objective-C 2.0" but I have dyslexia ( I have overcome it mainly but i still have trouble properly comprehending written text) and am having trouble understanding it. So basically what I'm asking is what is a video series for beginners that is free (being 16 I don't have too much disposable income) and informative.

Ps: I know Nikolai Sander (developer of spawn illuminati and a few others) pretty well so he may be able to help me after I get pretty well in to this.
    Thank you all in advance!

2. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

GoCubsGo

You know, expecting people to just lay out what to do is a silly notion. It shows zero will on your part to work. You have a mac and you think you're just going to get a quick buffer and get rich? Knowing someone clearly doesn't help either.

If this sounds harsh then that's just life. Bottom line is you need to start trying to find your best way to learn and really put the effort into it.

3. lionheartednyhc macrumors 65816

lionheartednyhc

What are your ideas? Lay them out here and then we can tell you how to do it. Please use as much detail as possible.

4. appleguy123 thread starter macrumors 603

appleguy123