Help me no service bars and no att signal

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by lulla01, Sep 1, 2008.

  1. lulla01 macrumors 68020

    lulla01

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Location:
    U.S
    #1
    so i have a b lackberry and i just aquired a brand new 3g iphone and i pwn it i dont have an iphone plan of any sort

    on the last 2g iphone i put my blackberry sim in and it was flawless it says 3g on the sim

    why cant i get signal ive tried multiple sim cards this is the second iphone 3g
    its happened on
     
  2. mlemonds macrumors 6502a

    mlemonds

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Location:
    Lexington, KY
  3. lulla01 thread starter macrumors 68020

    lulla01

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Location:
    U.S
    #3
    k

    yeah

    i just got a new sim from att ill see if that works

    ive nevr had an iphoine plan


    i put my sim in my friends iphone 3g andf it worked
     
  4. lulla01 thread starter macrumors 68020

    lulla01

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Location:
    U.S
    #4
    no one knows?


    someone tell me if i can even activate this using pwnage
     
  5. calvy macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    #5
    No, you cannot activate via Pwnage. The iPhone 3g has yet to be hacked by the iPhone dev team. In fact, when you create your IPSW, you have to specifically uncheck the "activate" checkbox.
     
  6. lulla01 thread starter macrumors 68020

    lulla01

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Location:
    U.S
    #6
    you have to be kidding me...


    i thoiught you could activate it via pwnag.....


    i need help


    it wont give me signal
     
  7. edtorious macrumors 65816

    edtorious

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    #7
    you can only jailbreak your 3G Iphone for now, you cannot unlock it yet, so you have to jailbreak your iphone again and this time make sure you do not activate it!
     
  8. calvy macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    #8
    You obviously did not thoroughly research your cunning plan here. Sorry, that's the way it is currently. Hold on to it and wait for the iPhone Dev team to figure out a hack. Or you could just sign up for service. I assume your blackberry is on AT&T service. I think there's even ways to remove the data package from the iPhone 3g, but I'm not certain on that one, as I have no interest in doing so.
     

Share This Page