Help me Rearrange / Decorate my room

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by n.contemporary, Apr 14, 2008.

1. n.contemporary macrumors newbie

My room isn't that big but I want it arranged so that it is most functional / appealing

Here are some pictures of my room from a few months ago:
    IMG_3055.jpg

IMG_3062.jpg

IMG_3063.jpg

(My iMac is no longer on that computer cart --> it is now on a black/brown Ikea Fredrik computer desk)

Picture 1.png
    This is the floor plan of my room (keep in mind I have a window bench in the bottom area)

Here are the dimensions of my furniture:

Bed:
    39” (w)
    72" (d)

Desk:
    64” (w)
    32” (d)

Computer Desk:

Width: 50.4"
    Depth: 28.3"
    Height: 58.7"

TV Stand:
    48" (w)
    20” (d)

Dresser:
    16” (w)
    31” (d)

Tall Bookcase:
    25”(w)
    12" (d)

Short Bookcase:

30”(w)
    10” (d)

Another important note: I am an art student so I use my regular desk for traditional artwork (I need a lot of space as most homework assignments are 18 x 24 or bigger, not to mention paintings, sculptures, etc.) and I needed a bigger space around the iMac since I do a lot of drawing / digital work there.

Finally, I think my room is pretty plain / borderline boring so any other designer tips as far as furniture/lighting/anything goes would be great.

Any input would be great.

2. superspiffy macrumors 6502a

Wow this post was started almost 3 years ago and not one soul has ever managed to help you? I really feel bad for you but what did you honestly expect from a forum of Mac nerds? :D Don't worry. I'm really anal about my living space and I try to select my furniture and decorations to match a certain theme or color palette so I think I can help you.