Help needed with choosing a laptop

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by UBALL07, Oct 20, 2012.

1. UBALL07 macrumors newbie

Hi guys,

Im in a tough dillema. I have no clue on which macbook i should get.
    I was hoping maybe you guys can help me or give some tips or what ever...

What am i going to use it for: im a student who travels alot. Who downloads a ton of HD series en movies. Because i am a proffesional athlete i might want to make an highlight clip of my self once a year with the most easiest video editing program.

These where the laptops i was thinking about:

Macbook air 13"

I like this one because its design is super slim just not sure if the configuration is enough and strong enough.
    Price is arround $1200

Macbook pro 13"

I like this one because i think this one has the nicest pricetag
    It got basicly everything only its an what older version and its the thickest out all of them.
    Price is around $1200 (altough i might order an ssd with it)

Macbook pro retina display 13"

I've been looking forward to this one. The only thingnits so darn expensive!
    Its got the hdmi, the design is smaller en smoover. It already got an ssd in there
    Price $1700 i think!?

I hope you guys can help me out with some advice
    If anything is unclear i will try and make it clear
    Hope to have lots of reactions

Kind regards,

Uball

2. Mrbobb macrumors 601

If u do video production once a year, u don't need a high power machine. Video Playback even in HD doesn't take much. So that's the engine.

If u asked me two months ago, I would had looked hard at the 13" Retina, but alas it wasn't available then so I got an Air instead.