Help on which tools to use for creating this website

Discussion in 'Web Design and Development' started by Got Josh?, Apr 3, 2009.

1. Got Josh? macrumors member

So this is the deal. My sister recently allowed me to build her a website for her company, i told her that I'm no expert in the subject but i'd work my way around it. First of all i must say I'm not a random idiot that screams "HELP ME WITH SITE LOLOL" I'm just pretty much missing the big picture of what tools to use in order to archive what she wants.

This is the site, that I'm talking about www.grupodina4.com (It's just a picture of how it should look like in the end), She was even nice enough to design the website layout for me, hence I'm no expert on the design material (I can code tho) so the picture on the website it's how it should end up looking (As i just said) ignore all the random letters on the side. The concept it's basically a bunch of pictures which will be the buttons to the different pages in the side, i told i'll work slowly on it but i should get started, the goal for this thread, will be creating the welcome screen as well as the contact page, we'll be a mailing form.

From the top of my head i know i should use Flash to create the animated buttons but i kinda don't wanna get into that (Unless it's absolutely necessary) but the main question is, Which set of tools should i use to accomplish my goal? And maybe a little description on how to start would be great.

I'm sorry up ahead for the long post, and i greatly appreciate the help from anyone that comes. I'd like to encourage angelwatt and Jim to maybe comment on this a little bit, Hence you guys have been GREAT help before, and i'll have to compliment you both for the work that you guys are doing here in the forums by helping everyone out :D.

Thanks,
    Josh

2. Cabbit macrumors 68020

Cabbit

Adobe Photoshop
    Mamp
    CSSEdit
    Taco HTML Edit, Coda, or similar code editor