Help Please!!, need to call different nib files for each cell.

Discussion in 'iOS Programming' started by Nekbeth, Feb 20, 2011.

1. Nekbeth, Feb 20, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2011

Nekbeth macrumors member

Nekbeth

Hello, I'm a bit new to objective-C. I'm building a database with a property list as my data source. I have Search, index and sections working ok. Here is a look at my .plist (photo 1). My problem comes inside the "didSelectRowAtIndexPath" method, I'm trying to add different nib file for each NString (recipe details views). I read that I can't use the Switch statement because it only works with Integers, so I have try the If/else statement (photo 2) with the isEqualToString: Method.

The result is that the compiler runs it but ignores the selection of cells, I can see the tableview with all the recipes, but I get no response after I select each cell. I'm thinking that I might need to call the Dictionary first. :confused:

Any kind of help is well appreciated. Thank you.

* For some reason, if I try to add a number (integer) to my .plist in order to call the nib files through the Switch statement, the App will crash each time, it won't let me have two dictionaries, just one dic, one array and many strings. So that is why I'm trying to call the nibs though the "isEqualToString: Method"

Attached Files:

• 1.jpg
      1.jpg
      File size:
      80.4 KB
      Views:
    • 2.jpg
      2.jpg
      File size:
      109.1 KB
      Views:
  2. dantastic macrumors 6502

dantastic

Have you tried to add some NSLog messages to see what happens?

The code you have there looks alright.

How are you populating your array btw? just looking at the plist I'm thinking there might be something else in your array...

3. Nekbeth thread starter macrumors member

Nekbeth

I haven't try NSLog, I'm not sure how it would me call the nibs for the different cells.