I had to sync my phone with my old PC when I got it about 6 months ago, I've only just connected it to my new MBP, I thought I was syncing it but it would appear that it's wiped my phone! What are you supposed to do, It showed it syncing first and then I saw the box at the top say removing! How are you supposed to do this so it actually backs things up and not ruins my night? It's wiped all my progress on every single game on there too, so it's back to scratch for everything! Not happy. Why do I bother backing up when it does this. It makes you never want to back anything up? Said computer wasn't authorised, which I've now done... none of this makes a hell of a lot of sense The 'sync' address book and contacts, if ticked, Is that going to wipe this as well? the Advanced 'replace information on this phone' will that wipe it? What do I do? Should you see the contacts and mail on there if it syncs? Can someone please tell me how to back up contacts without losing them and it removing all the apps Also need to update to new version, which is when it said to me to back up etc.... meaning if I don't get contacts synced the new 'version' will wipe that too?