Help please!

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by nood1es, Dec 10, 2011.

  1. nood1es macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    #1
    I have a iphone 4 with baseband 1.59, firmware 4.1 and jailbroken and unlocked. The phone somehow is stuck on the apple logo screen for god knows how long. Can anyone please help me fix this problem so I don't lose my baseband. Thank you!
     
  2. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #2
    Can you elaborate more on why the phone stuck at the Apple logo before anyone can help you? it can't just stuck at the apple logo, did you download app or hit "reset all content & setting" on the phone etc....
     
  3. nood1es thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    #3
    Yeah unfortunately that was the case. Someone thought it'd be funny to play a prank on me and try to hit the erase all content thinking I had the phone backed up. :(
     
  4. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #4
    A restore is necessary.

    Do you have your blobs saved for 4.1 or other versions?

    Otherwise a restore 5.01 is your only option, which is possible with preserving your baseband.

    A tethered JB is available and Ultrasn0w is working aswell, albeit with a slight workaround.

    An untethered JB on 5.01 will be available soon.
     
  5. nood1es thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    #5
    Could you please tell me how I'd achieve this?
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    Ultrasnow is not working on 5.0.1, it needs an update.
    OP find out if you have any shsh blobs saved by using Tinyumbrella.
     
  7. nood1es thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    #7
    I don't have any blobs saved from tiny umbrella. I'm trying to use this tutorial from clarified http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1284625

    But seems like it won't work either since apple stopped signing for 5.0? If i'm correct. At this point I'm thinking I'm SOL.
     
  8. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #8
    Are you sure there is no shsh blobs saved?
    If not all you can do is go up to 5.0.1 and preserve your 01.59.00 bb and wait for the dev team to update ultrasnow to work with 5.0.1
     
  9. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #9
    @applejuiced
    ehhhh mine works fine with the old commcenter inserted using ssh

    First install comcenter classic and after that install ultrasn0w

    That works fine on my ip4 5.01 with BB 1.59.00

    http://iphoneblogr.com/2011/12/how-to-unlock-using-ultrasn0w-on-5-0-1/
     
  10. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #10

    Oh good, I didn't know there was a workaround.
    Is it a pain to install and does it work for everyone?
     
  11. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #11
    There are lot of good feedback/comments on this. It's seen like it works.

    I look at one of the other which it call Ultrasn0w fixer. It claims to work with 5.0.1 baseband 01.59 but the feedbacks/comments were horrible.
     
  12. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #12
    the repo version of ultrasnow fixer didn't work for me either, but the manual insert of commcenterclassic worked fine.

    installing is easy via ssh, the rar file has the old commcenterclassic, after install it already had the 755 permissions set.
     

Share This Page