Help Please!

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by Sicronis, Dec 29, 2011.

  1. Sicronis, Dec 29, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2011

    Sicronis macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    #1
    Okay guys so initially I installed windows / bootcamp and it didn't load wireless so I surfed the internet and every possible fix came up not working, so what i then proceeded to do is to follow something that i read on a different mac forum to wipe the bootcamp through Disk Utility so I erased it and it didn't do anything but make me wait 45 mins and I then realized that I should have done it through bootcamp assistant, now did I shoot myself in the foot? can i delete the partition? what do i do from here? I'm looking to start over and re-partition it and reinstall windows 7 and I'm new to macs guys my apologies and thank you so much for any possible help!

    Oh and I now receive and error message saying "The startup disk must be formatted as a single Mac OS Extended (Journaled) volume or already partitioned by Boot Camp Assistant for installing Windows."

    Sincerely,
    Eric

    P.S. I was gifted a new game I need to play! haha, Star Wars: The Old Republic
     
  2. Sicronis thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
  3. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #3
    No need to bump, especially after 122 minutes. Most of the regular members are fast asleep, except that dude that always goes on my nerves.

    To edit your thread title to a descriptive one, just click on the [​IMG] button on the bottom right of your original post and then click the [​IMG] button below your message.

    Can you still do the following somehow?

    Maybe this almost click-by-click tutorial can help:
    Images are clickable, as they need to be in thumbnail size due to their width.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    4=5, 5=6, 6=7
    [​IMG]

    If not, can you expand the Mac OS X partition via Disk Utility?
     
  4. Sicronis thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    #4
    Well first of I'm sorry been trying to get this to work for a couple days now.. but regardless, i tried the steps above after i stupidly decided to listen to vague detail on what to do in Disk Utility.. However seconds ago i just removed it in entirety but now i pose a new problem, how do i recover the hard drive space that was previously partitioned?

    sorry again and thanks for the response that was actually very quick
     
  5. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #5
    Disk Utility - Add, Delete, and Resize Existing Volumes With Disk Utility
     

Share This Page