Help please

Discussion in 'iPad Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by MasterJeweler, Aug 26, 2012.

1. MasterJeweler macrumors newbie

I am a newbie to MacRumors, I have a 1st Generation iPad, does anyone know anything about getting ZBrush for an iPad? For those of you that don't know, ZBrush is a software for 3D animation and Design.

I would greatly appreciate any assistance I could get, Thanks.

Regards,

2. charlieegan3 macrumors 68020

charlieegan3

3. MasterJeweler thread starter macrumors newbie

Very helpfull

Thank you, let me ask you this, can I use an app called Air (something), to turn my iPad into an extra monitor from my Windows7 Laptop that has ZBrush on it and have it display on my iPad? Have you heard of this before?

4. MasterJeweler thread starter macrumors newbie

What is OSX?

Do you know what system the iPad 1st Gen is, I keep seeing 4.3.3; is that just an update?? Is iOS or iSO? The operating system??

Regards,

5. Ashwood11 macrumors 65816

My original iPad is on iOS 5.1.1

6. charlieegan3 macrumors 68020

charlieegan3

http://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/air-display/id368158927?mt=8

might be it,

4.3.3 is most likely your os version. iOS not ISO.

7. MasterJeweler thread starter macrumors newbie

I certainly appreciate your help, this stuff is all new to this old man, that's trying to learn new tricks...lol

----------

Is 4.3.3 good or bad, is there a way to upgrade it, would the difference be worth it, if possible?

8. willmtaylor macrumors G3

willmtaylor

OSX is the operating system (software) for Apple computers (Macs).

iOS is the software that iPads, iPhones, and iPod Touches run on. Your iPad needs to be running on iOS 5. It's a free update.

I think it would behoove you to stop thinking of your iPad as an accessory or peripheral device or accessory and start thinking about it as a separate computer (just smaller and more amazing.)

9. MasterJeweler thread starter macrumors newbie