HELP quick... ip4 4.0 bb 1.59.00

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by vitog123, Oct 15, 2011.

  1. vitog123 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    #1
    just sold my ip4, thought i had everything ready and now im scrambling.

    what is the quickest way to restore to 4.0 (phone is currently on 4.0) and preserve my bb 1.59.00

    dont know which is the best route to go and i need it done in an hour.. please help thanks!!
     
  2. Makaveli6103 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Location:
    Kansas City, MO
    #2
    Make custom firmware with pwnage tool. Then use that to restore via iTunes
     
  3. LyricalMenace macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    #3
    I had was in the same situation. If you have your blobs saved this is what I did.

    Download 4.0 firmware IPSW from iclarified.

    Open Tiny Umbrella and start TSS server.

    Open itunes and shift click to restore to the downloaded IPSW.

    Should restore you to 4.0 with your baseband intact if you have your old blobs and do everything correctly.

    I was having errors when I tried to restore in DFU mode so I would just put iphone into recovery mode (connect to itunes screen) when doing a restore as long as you are not downgrading from a higher firmware.
     
  4. eastercat macrumors 68040

    eastercat

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Location:
    PDX
    #4
    If OP doesn't have the blobs, there's not much that can be done.

    I'd avoid using tu to preserve bb. It's better to make a custom firmware, IMO.
     
  5. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #5
    Like Eastercat said, if OP doesn't have blobs save, there isn't lot of thing he/she can do. The only option to keep the baseband is manually delete information off the phone.
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    Yes, do what they said above.
    Check to see if you got blobs anyway.
    Dont mess up cause if you update the baseband there is no turning back.
     
  7. vitog123 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    #7
    thanks everyone i got it to work........ btw, does sn0wbreeze 2.0 exist anymore? couldnt find it anywhere...
     

Share This Page