Help registering APPLECARE

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by egk69, Jun 2, 2009.

  1. egk69 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    #1
    ok, heres my problem, when i go to register it

    there the webpage that sais this :

    1. Tell us about your AppleCare agreement.
    Select your location

    Select Your Agreement

    2. Review the Terms and Conditions.
    3. Provide your address information.

    well after i select the Country, the next tab shows (which is the SELECT YOUR AGREEMENT) well that tab doesnt have anything, it just shows this > --

    thats it, thats the only thing on the drop down thing

    im stuck here, what can i do!?
     
  2. jsw Moderator emeritus

    jsw

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Location:
    Andover, MA
    #2
    What is your country? Some on the list, for example Puerto Rico, don't have agreements. You can select the country, but there's no AppleCare support for it. :eek:
     
  3. 01jamcon macrumors 6502a

    01jamcon

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #3
    So without that field filled you can't move on at all? Hmmm, annoying. Try registering over the phone?
     
  4. egk69 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    #4
    ok, so what does that means!?, that i buy something i cant use!?

    are you telling me that i throw away my money!?:confused:

    i try other country like USA, but that agreement thing doesnt change...
     
  5. iLog.Genius macrumors 601

    iLog.Genius

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    #5
    Don't get all worked up. All you need to do is call up AppleCare and they'll handle it for you.
     
  6. egk69 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    #6
    hehehhehe :D sorry for that

    you know the number? or were to find it?

    would they had people that talk spanish??, yep im from PR

    and i read on EBAY and AMAZON that it works for puerto rico, so i dont know whats wrong...:(
     
  7. UngratefulNinja macrumors 68000

    UngratefulNinja

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #7
    The US number is 1-800-APL-CARE and they do have Spanish speaking help. But I'm not sure if that is the number you'd call for PR.
     
  8. iLog.Genius macrumors 601

    iLog.Genius

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    #8
    1-800 number should ok. OP is not looking for help, just enrolling APP and any agent can do that. All you need is the serial number of the computer and the enrollment number.
     
  9. UngratefulNinja macrumors 68000

    UngratefulNinja

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #9
    Good point! Good luck egk! Let us know how it turns out :)
     
  10. egk69 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    #10
    well i called apple, and they guy told me he would try but that it may not work because im in PR

    :( it didnt work, he told me if i had someone in the states (family) i could put their address and register it that way. But i dont know if i would have to send my macbook to my family and then they send it to apple? ,i didnt ask him...
     
  11. shady825 macrumors 68000

    shady825

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Location:
    Area 51
    #11
    Anyone here In the US could do it for you... I guess just find someone you trust to do it.

    I'd do it for you but I personally wouldnt send my Apple Care number to someone I dont know! ;)
     
  12. egk69 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    #12
    ok , i have family in US, that i can find their address, but my question is, if then i have a problem, would i need to send my macbook from that address, or would that just be for registering it, or what, i dont know, im confused...
     
  13. shady825 macrumors 68000

    shady825

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Location:
    Area 51
    #13
    Say you used to live there if anything happens but you moved to PR...
    They wont void your apple care if you have "moved"
    People move all the time...
     
  14. egk69 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    #14
    ok, i check, because my account in apple sais, Country : PR and state : PR, it shows me what i post in post#1, but if i change country to US and leave state as PR (yes PR shows in the state list) i shows me a diferent thing

    I can choose US and it will let me register it, if i choose PR it sais theres no apple care for pr, or something like that.

    should i choose US and register it like that??:( im scared.... hehe
     
  15. shady825 macrumors 68000

    shady825

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Location:
    Area 51
    #15
    Yes. Im almost sure that will work!
    Try it... Nothing bad will happen other than it wont work
     
  16. egk69 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    #16
    ok, i select US as country, and it let me select the Apple Care that i buy, i enter the # and the serial from the MB, but then it ask me my address and it shows the address i have on my account, if i try using PR as a Country or as a State, it sais it is not offered on my state!! :(

    Well the Guy that i buy the MB from, told me to use his address

    Should i do that?, do you guys think i should do that?, Apple wont send any letters or documents to that address right?

    Thanks guys i appreciate your opinions...
     
  17. egk69 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008

Share This Page