Resolved Help Setting Up My Airport Network

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by shmeffrey, Aug 28, 2013.

  1. shmeffrey, Aug 28, 2013
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2013

    shmeffrey macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    #1
    I only have internet through a 4G hub and the 4G signal sucks next to my computer, so I want to move the hub to another room.

    I have an iMac with an airport express creating my network. I want to create my network at my computer because it works better for streaming directly to my Apple TV's.

    Can I plug my 4G hub into another airport express in another room and add them to my network extending the network? I though the internet has to be connected to the initial router that is creating the network.
     
  2. FreakinEurekan macrumors 68040

    FreakinEurekan

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Location:
    Eureka Springs, Arkansas
    #2
    What kind of connection is your "4G Hub" accepting? Ethernet, USB, WiFi?

    Make/model of the "4G Hub" would be helpful.
     
  3. shmeffrey thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    #3
    My 4G hub is also a wireless router but I found it sucked as a wireless router so I have it wired via ethernet to a airport express.

    The hub is NetComm 3G8WV-TS Smart Hub.

    Thanks.
     

Share This Page