Help: SMS popup's blocking clock on lockscreen

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by summersky, Feb 4, 2010.

  1. summersky macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    #1
    [​IMG]


    Got bitesms, winterboard (suave theme) and lockinfo installed and it was all fine, and out of the blue, the popup just suddenly shifted to the top of my lockscreen.

    Suspected it to be the theme problem, so changed to a different theme (ielegancepro), didn't work. Reinstalled bitesms, didn't work.

    Would deeply appreciate some help here, bros. :eek:


    Edit: Forgot to add it's a 3GS I'm using, thanks a lot!
     
  2. juukyuu macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    #2
    Looks like somewhere in biteSMS small customization file caused this kind of problem. In the file probably has some kind of margin alignment codes. Do you have a file titled as "info" or anything similar?
     
  3. summersky thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    #3
    Thanks for your kind reply, juukyuu.

    Hmm, I'm not sure how to check. Could you please walk me through? :(
     
  4. summersky thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    #4
    Not sure if this is the right way.

    But using iFile: Library > biteSMS > biteSMS.db

    Only got biteSMS.db.

    Please advise.
     
  5. Jhanson09 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Location:
    kansas city, mo
    #5
    lock info might be causing this is. If there is supposed to be something where the text message screen normall appears. it might have moved that up on the screen. not a 100 percent sure, but just a thought
     
  6. summersky thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    #6
    Thing is, I've tried removing lockinfo.. Still didn't work though..

    Could anyone who's using lockinfo please share your experience please?
     
  7. TurmoilX macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    #7
    Same prob.

    Did you ever figure it out? I've got the same prob.
     

Share This Page