HELP!!(urgent) (can't boot OS X after installing Windows)

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by jylee1997123, Jun 10, 2012.

  1. jylee1997123 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    #1
    Can anyone help me with this? I cant boot back into osx after installing windows , did i do wrong something? Correct me or help me if i got wrong.
So , first , i go to bootcamp to create partition 23gb and format that drive . Then i click on partition 4 which is 23 gb and click next . So it reboot and install window. After done installing , my windows cant detect any driver or network adapter. So i shutdown and press option to boot into mac , but it has nothing happen and continue , tried it for several times still same , so i go windows msconfig choose my startup setting theres only windows avaliable , so i reboot and try to acess openfirmware . It cant acess also. Help me please... T.T
     
  2. klover macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    #2
    From Windows, try selecting the reboot in OSX option from the bootcamp tools (that grey diamond icon in system tray).
     
  3. klover macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    #3
    Can you see the OSX partition from Windows Explorer?
     
  4. jamezr macrumors G3

    jamezr

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Location:
    US
    #4
    klover is correct...you can always boot into OSX from Windows from the little gray icon in the lower right corner.
    I use this boot loader that gives me a choice at boot which operating system i wan to go into. It is called refit.....it is free and open source:
    http://refit.sourceforge.net/
     
  5. Pentad, Jun 10, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2012

    Pentad macrumors 6502a

    Pentad

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Location:
    Indiana
    #5
    Have you tried rebooting your MBP while holding down the option key? That should bring up a boot menu that lists what items your MBP can boot into.


    -P
     
  6. jylee1997123 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    #6
    I dont think theres a little gray icon there also... help T.T
     

Share This Page