Help: VoiPover 3G Install Probelms

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by bbadalucco, May 14, 2009.

  1. bbadalucco macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    #1
    I've tried to download VoiPover 3G via Cydia on my iPhone but its not working. Do I need to install a different route?

    If anyone knows how to install this program please explain, I'd appreicate it!
     
  2. Knolly macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    #2
    Define "it's not working."

    To install it you just hit install. Make sure you have Mobile Substrate installed as well.
     
  3. bbadalucco thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    #3
    Well I haven't download the "Mobile Substrate" where is this found?

    In Cydia (on my iPHone) I click "Manage", Packages, go to VoiPover 3G. It says "Details" a the top and then i have the following:

    Warning: include(voipoveripd3gDpData.php): Failed to open stream no such file or directory in /home/bigboss/public_.......
     
  4. seafurydriver macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    #4
    I had the same problem with VOIPover3G. Just load Tricker ThreeG instead and it should work without any need for modification of files. Mine has been working great on 3G and acceptable on EDGE.
     
  5. bossxii macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Location:
    Kansas City
    #5
    I try to install Tricker ThreeG and get a error that pops up and says "size mismatch" and it won't finish installing or even after rebooting can't get it to install. Any thoughts?
     
  6. Jollyware macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    #6
    Tricker ThreeG

    Sorry to hijack this thread, I have installed tricker threeg and VoiPover 3G, neither seem to work as Skype tells me it needs a WI-FI connection to work.

    When I look at the download history for trickerthreeg, it shows the latest version as being nearly 20meg in size, but when I download and install it, it is only a few k big

    I also have mobilesubstrate installed.

    Any ideas would be most welcome.

    Thanks.
     
  7. Jollyware macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    #7
    NVM, its just made a liar out of me and is working now :D
     

Share This Page