help!! - Where's my quicklook button :S

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by poohat1000, Nov 18, 2007.

  1. poohat1000 macrumors 6502

    poohat1000

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #1
  2. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #2
    Customize the Toolbar and add it. I know I had to. :rolleyes:

    What's with the refresh Finder button? Does it work? I wasn't able to really tell.
     
  3. EricNau Moderator emeritus

    EricNau

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    #3
    In case you're wondering how to do this, right click the toolbar, choose "Customize Toolbar," and then just click and drag the buttons where you want them.
     
  4. Chaszmyr macrumors 601

    Chaszmyr

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2002
    #4
    Refresh finder button..? How'd he get that? It's not even an option when I customize my toolbar, and it doesn't match the Leopard buttons anyway.

    And can you activate Quicklook with the spacebar? I think that's how Apple really intended it be done.
     
  5. Big-TDI-Guy macrumors 68030

    Big-TDI-Guy

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    #5
    Yeah, customize your toolbar, otherwise Command Y or Spacebar do the trick.

    I wish I could actually FIND those shortcuts in Leopard somewhere? :rolleyes: They don't seem to be residing with the rest of em' in my Pref Panes.

    Giving me an option to change or modify the shortcut key would be super nice too. I'd love to tack that function to one of my mouse buttons.
     
  6. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #6
    So that's the key for Quick Look.

    http://www.soderhavet.com/refresh/

    Not that Leopard needs it...
     
  7. Big-TDI-Guy macrumors 68030

    Big-TDI-Guy

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    #7
    Wow, the tool that I am. Not even 5 minutes after posting my gripe about being able to map quick look to my mouse buttons - I thought up and found a functional work-around.

    Such a love hate thing going in inside me. ;)
     
  8. dukeblue91 macrumors 65816

    dukeblue91

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    #8
    What is the point of the refresh button in finder :confused:
     
  9. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #9
    To refresh Finder?
     
  10. poohat1000 thread starter macrumors 6502

    poohat1000

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #10
    regarding refresh - i use it for mounting external drives, its a nice kick up the rear to get em there faster :)

    (cheers guys)
     
  11. Big-TDI-Guy macrumors 68030

    Big-TDI-Guy

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    #11
    I might be mistaken - but I think that was one of the few things Apple actually FIXED from Tiger to Leopard. I know my network volumes now mount and eject in a spiffy.

    Didn't play too much with USB and FW drives in Tiger though.
     

Share This Page