help wit mac book pro

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by tvinay4u, Jul 21, 2007.

  1. tvinay4u macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    #1
    i am thinkin of buyin a mac book pro.(i am new 2 mac)...suppose i install windows on it..wat do i bout the right click..??? coz i can c only 1 button on the track pad..!!:confused:
     
  2. creator2456 macrumors 68000

    creator2456

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Location:
    Chicago
    #2
    I don't know what you would do in Windows, but there IS a right click in OS X. You can hold ctrl + click or change the track pad preferences to allow you to use two finger clicking. If you use a two button mouse, no problem...but if you use a mighty mouse its settings default to one button but you can change them to two button.
     
  3. tejota1911 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    #3
    Two fingers on the trackpad while clicking = Secondary click. Works in windows via bootcamp.
     
  4. klymr macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Location:
    Utah
    #4
    And it's a WAY cool feature! I love it.
     
  5. tvinay4u thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    #5
    Great.. Thanks guys.. Suppose I wanna buy an external display for the mbp what do u suggest..? AND BTW.. i heard that If i get a apple wireless keyboard and mouse , each time i bring the macbook near it , it automatically detects and connects to them.. Dont i have to search and connect them each time..?
     
  6. tejota1911 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    #6
    I use a 23" Apple Cinema Display. I really like it. I first bought a 20" ACD, but after a month or so I decided to kick it up to the 23" HD monitor. As far as the keyboard and mouse goes, I went with the Logitech S530(Mac). I like it better than the Apple bluetooth keyboard & mighty mouse. I think it looks nicer, offers more functionality, and is less quirky. I have the Apple bluetooth setup on my iMac, and it's alright, but the mighty mouse's scroll ball likes to act up and stop scrolling, and stuff like that. You are right about it connecting automatically. What I do with the Logitech setup is, I plug the USB receiver into the back of my ACD(it has a USB & Firewire hub built in). So when I get home and plug in my monitor, and the keyboard & mouse work.
     
  7. aaron.lee2006 macrumors 65816

    aaron.lee2006

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #7
    Grammar helps...

    2 fingers on trackpad :) or use an external mouse.
     
  8. tvinay4u thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    #8
    Thanks again .. Ok.. I Really like the S530 now... Guess Ill go along with it.. Last question.. How's the battery life of the setup..? Im a very extreme user and live on my comp about 5 hrs a day. How often will I have to change the batteries..? and what batteries does it use anyway..?
     

Share This Page