Help With AZERTY-QWERTY Alu Keyboard

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by monkey86, Aug 25, 2008.

  1. monkey86 macrumors 6502

    monkey86

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Location:
    London
    #1
    I am about to bid on a french AZERTY keyboard and am wondering how easy it is to change the layout to QWERTY? i dont need to change the keys as i can touch type quite well, but i do need the qwerty layout :)

    Pls Help!
     
  2. Chundles macrumors G4

    Chundles

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    #2
    What about bidding on a QWERTY layout keyboard instead. Surely there are loads of those about.
     
  3. TEG macrumors 604

    TEG

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Location:
    Langley, Washington
    #3
    It will work just fine. They are electrically the same, just the keys are in different places, and there is a chip in it I believe to default to AZERTY, but you can change it to any layout in the Keyboard Preference Pane. How do you think people use the DVORAK layout? Apple doesn't sell a special DVORAK keyboard, they just change the Keyboard Preferences.

    TEG
     
  4. monkey86 thread starter macrumors 6502

    monkey86

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Location:
    London
    #4
    because in the UK where im based, people dont like french keyboards (so they are going for £15 instead of £40)

    :)
     
  5. monkey86 thread starter macrumors 6502

    monkey86

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Location:
    London

Share This Page